NewsBizkoot.com

Business News Blog for Millenialaires

Little Millennium Franchise Cost in India (2027): Fees & ROI

9 min read
Little Millennium Franchise Cost In India (2027): Fees & Roi

Little Millennium’s website lists investment figures ranging from ₹15–30 lakh on the franchise page to ₹15–45 lakh on a lead-generation page, and ₹20 lakh+ on the Chennai city page. Third-party sites quote anywhere from ₹4 lakh to ₹30 lakh, and many still refer to it as “a marquee brand of Educomp”, though the company exited the group in 2016.

The Little Millennium franchise cost, as quoted by the brand, is ₹15–30 lakh; our own budget for a standard 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. centre comes to ₹18–28 lakh. Royalty rates are not officially published, typically quoted at 15% or 20%. The brand’s anticipated ROI of 30–35% per annum is modelled on a centre enrolling roughly 100 children.

This guide outlines what the brand states, what online sources report, and the key terms to verify and secure in writing before making any financial commitment.


🌟 About Little Millennium

Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd was incorporated in 2008 in Gurugram, originally as Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd, serving as the preschool division of Educomp Solutions. Its Seven Petal Curriculum targets children aged 2–6, and the brand now reports 900+ active centres across 175+ cities after 18 years of operation.

🏢 Who Owns Little Millennium Now?

This is the part most articles get wrong. Older listings still describe Little Millennium as “a marquee brand of Educomp, one of India’s largest education companies”, but that is outdated. The brand became independent well before Educomp’s later financial troubles.

Date

What Happened

2008

Company incorporated as Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd

April 2016

Educomp’s stake falls below 50%, and the company ceases to be its subsidiary

FY2016–17

Reclassified as an associate of Educomp, and later renamed Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd

May 2017

Educomp Solutions files for insolvency at the NCLT

Today

Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd is registered as active, with a last balance sheet dated 31 March 2025 and paid-up capital of about ₹33.4 crore

What this means for you: you would be signing with Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd, not with Educomp, and the company had already left Educomp’s group a year before the insolvency filing. That is reassuring, but it also means any “Educomp-backed” claim you hear is stale. Before signing, pull the company’s filings from the MCA portal (annual returns, charges on assets and any litigation) using its CIN, U80100HR2008PTC045934. Module 1 of our franchise toolkit covers exactly how to do that check.

📊 How Big Is Little Millennium?

Source and Date

Centres Claimed

Educomp annual disclosure, FY2015

280

Older brand material

350 centres in 65 cities

Franchise listing, 2018

750+ preschools in 110+ cities

A franchise database

275 franchise outlets

Brand’s website, 2026

900+ active centres in 175+ cities

The older figures are simply snapshots from different years. The brand’s current figures are self-reported, so before committing, visit a few centres near your area and talk to the owners.


💰 Little Millennium Franchise Cost in India (2027)

🚨 What the Brand Itself Says

Page on littlemillennium.com

Investment Quoted

Franchise page

₹15–30 lakhs

Lead-generation page

₹15–45 lakhs (tiers by location, size and city)

Chennai city page

₹20 lakhs+ (2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up)

Same lead-generation page

₹15–20 lakhs “minimum investment capability”

The brand’s own message is consistent in one respect: the investment depends on city, centre size and location, and it starts at ₹15 lakh. The minimum property size is 2,000 sq. ft.

What Third-Party Sources Report

Source

Investment

Franchise Fee

Recent guide (2026)

₹15–20 lakhs

₹5–6 lakhs

Guide (2025)

₹12–15 lakhs

₹4–6 lakhs

Older listings (Educomp era)

₹10–15 lakhs

Not stated

One franchise site

₹4–8 lakhs for 400–600 sq. ft.

₹1–3 lakhs

Disregard the last row. It describes a 400–600 sq. ft. centre, which contradicts the brand’s own 2,000 sq. ft. minimum, and the same site claims a 225% annual ROI, which no other source supports. The lower figures in the older listings also date from before the current expansion, so they are likely out of date.


✅ NWB Budget: Realistic Investment for a Standard Centre

Cost Head

Estimated Amount

Franchise fee (reported ₹4–6 lakhs)

₹4–6 lakhs

Interiors and fit-out (2,000–2,500 sq. ft.)

₹5–8 lakhs

Furniture, play equipment and outdoor area

₹3–4 lakhs

Curriculum kits, teaching aids and technology

₹1.5–2.5 lakhs

Branding, signage and marketing launch

₹1.5–2.5 lakhs

Safety fixtures and licences

₹0.5–1 lakh

Working capital (about 3 months)

₹3–4 lakhs

Total

₹18–28 lakhs

This is an NWB estimate assembled from several sources, not a Little Millennium quote. It lands inside the brand’s own ₹15–30 lakh range. Rent and lease deposit are additional. Ask the company for a written cost sheet for your location.


🚨 The Royalty: Not Published

The brand does not publish a royalty rate. Its own blog only says a franchise involves “royalty as part of the agreement”. Third-party sources fill the gap with different answers:

What Is Claimed

Where It Appears

15% royalty on monthly sales

An older franchise listing

20% of tuition fee collection, or fixed annual charges (varies by location)

A 2026 guide

Not stated

The brand’s own site

Treat 15–20% as a planning range, not a fact. The gap matters. On a centre with 120 children paying ₹3,500 a month (₹4.2 lakh income), 15% is ₹63,000 a month, or about ₹37.8 lakh over a 5-year term, while 20% is ₹84,000 a month, or about ₹50.4 lakh. Every 5 points of royalty costs about ₹21,000 a month. Get these in writing:

  • The exact royalty, whether it is a percentage or a fixed annual charge, and what it applies to
  • Any separate marketing, curriculum or technology fee
  • Whether books, kits and uniforms must be bought from the brand, and at what price
  • Renewal terms and any renewal fee

📈 The ROI Claim: 30–35% Per Annum, Tested

The brand states an “anticipated Return on Investment of approximately 30–35% per annum”, and adds that actual returns vary with location, market conditions and your involvement. On a ₹20 lakh investment, that implies about ₹6–7 lakh a year, or roughly ₹50,000–58,000 net a month. Here is a modelled P&L to see what it takes:

Item

Conservative (60 children)

Good Location (120 children)

Average monthly fee per child (assumption)

₹3,000

₹3,500

Monthly fee income

₹1.8 lakhs

₹4.2 lakhs

Royalty (15% assumed)

₹27,000

₹63,000

Rent (2,000–2,500 sq. ft.)

₹50,000

₹75,000

Staff (teachers, helpers, coordinator)

₹70,000

₹1.5 lakhs

Materials, utilities, marketing

₹30,000

₹60,000

Net Monthly Profit

~₹3,000

~₹72,000

Net Margin

~2%

~17%

The fee per child is an NWB assumption. Little Millennium does not publish franchise fee levels. Check what comparable preschools charge in your area. One-time admission and annual fees are not modelled.

🔍 What this means:

  • At a ₹3,000 fee, the centre needs about 60 enrolled children just to cover its costs.
  • The brand’s 30–35% ROI needs roughly 100 children in our model. That is achievable, but it is a result of good enrollment, not a given.
  • At 120 children, a ₹15–20 lakh investment pays back in roughly 21–28 months. At 60 children, the centre only breaks even.
  • If the royalty is 20% rather than 15%, the good-location profit falls from about ₹72,000 to about ₹51,000 a month, and payback stretches to roughly 29–39 months.

🚩 Risks Worth Knowing

  • Terms are not public. Royalty, fee schedules, and renewal terms vary by source, so the written agreement is critical.
  • Renewal is not guaranteed. The brand’s agreement states renewal is “subject to performance evaluation and mutual agreement”; clarify what is evaluated.
  • A large space means high fixed costs. At 2,000+ sq. ft., rent and staff create high break-even enrollment thresholds.
  • Enrollment ramp-up. Most centres need 2–3 admission cycles to reach profitable enrollment.
  • Seasonal cash flow. Admissions peak January–April, while May and December are lean months where rent and salaries continue.
  • Stale “Educomp” claims. If a franchise seller relies on Educomp’s name, demand current proof of the company’s standing.

📋 Eligibility and Requirements

  • Minimum 2,000 sq. ft. property (2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up for most centres)
  • ₹18–28 lakhs in capital, covering working capital plus rent and security deposit
  • No prior education experience is required, as the brand provides curriculum, training, and marketing support
  • Ability to hire teachers, manage parent relationships, and run admissions
  • A 5-year initial term, renewable subject to performance evaluation

🛠️ What the Brand Provides

According to the brand’s website, support includes the Seven Petal Curriculum, end-to-end operational assistance, staff training, and marketing and admission help. The brand claims a preschool can be up and running in 45 days from signing, provided your premises are ready.

🛠️ How to Get a Little Millennium Franchise

🧾 Step 1: Submit an Enquiry

Submit an enquiry via the official Little Millennium website. Be cautious of agents who promise guaranteed approval.

📝 Step 2: Check the Company

Before discussing finances, verify Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd on the MCA portal using CIN U80100HR2008PTC045934.

📄 Step 3: Get the Terms in Writing

India does not mandate a franchise disclosure document, so the company is not obligated to provide one. Request a draft agreement and a written cost sheet detailing fees, royalty, mandatory purchases, renewal terms, and exit conditions. Have a legal professional review it first.

✍️ Step 4: Agreement, Fit-Out and Training

Execute the agreement, complete the fit-out to brand standards, and finish staff training.

🚀 Step 5: Launch Before Admission Season

Target opening ahead of the January–April admission window rather than mid-year.


🌆 Location: What Works

Location Type

Verdict

Why

Residential colonies with many young families

✅ Excellent

The core catchment for any preschool

Growing Tier-2 and Tier-3 cities

✅ Very good

Lower rent for a 2,000+ sq. ft. space, and a smaller competitive field

Near hospitals or clinics with a young-family base

✅ Good

Natural referral flow

Tier-1 colonies with several branded preschools

⚠️ Moderate

Heavier competition and higher rent

Commercial or office districts

❌ Poor

No residential catchment

Close to another Little Millennium centre

❌ Poor

Splits the same families


⚖️ Little Millennium vs Kidzee vs EuroKids vs Birla Open Minds

Parameter

Little Millennium

Kidzee

EuroKids

Birla Open Minds

Investment

₹15–30 lakhs (brand)

₹15–25 lakhs

₹15–22 lakhs

₹10–12 lakhs (brand); ₹15–22 lakhs (NWB budget)

Royalty

Not published; 15–20% reported

10–15% (verify)

Reportedly zero or performance-based

Not published; 5–15% reported

Network

900+ centres (self-reported)

2,000+ centres

2,200+ centres

101+ preschools

Owner

Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd (formerly Educomp Child Care)

Zee Learn

KKR / Lighthouse Learning

Yash Birla Group

Agreement

5 years

5–6 years

3 years

About 5 years (verify)

Read: Kidzee Franchise Cost in India | EuroKids Franchise Cost in India | Birla Open Minds Preschool Franchise Cost

✅ Who Should Open a Little Millennium Franchise

  • Investors with ₹18–28 lakhs and a suitable 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. property
  • Property owners who already control the space, as rent is the highest fixed cost
  • Operators who can steadily build enrollment over 2–3 admission cycles
  • Investors who have verified the company’s filings and have royalty and renewal terms in writing

❌ Who Should NOT

  • Those who treat the 30–35% ROI as guaranteed rather than anticipated
  • Anyone relying on “Educomp-backed” claims
  • Investors lacking a cash buffer for the first 1–2 years and the May/December lean months
  • Anyone expecting passive income

FAQs: Little Millennium Franchise Cost

What is the Little Millennium franchise cost?

The brand quotes ₹15–30 lakhs on its franchise page, ₹15–45 lakhs on a separate page, and ₹20 lakh+ for Chennai, depending on location, centre size, and city. NWB’s own budget for a standard 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. centre is ₹18–28 lakhs; rent and deposit are additional.

What is the Little Millennium franchise fee?

Recent guides quote a franchise fee of ₹4–6 lakhs, with the latest at ₹5–6 lakhs. The brand does not publish the fee, so request it in writing.

Does Little Millennium charge a royalty?

Yes, the brand’s own blog acknowledges a royalty, but the rate is not published. Third-party sources quote 15% on monthly sales or 20% of tuition fee collection (or fixed annual charges). Confirm the exact structure in the agreement.

What ROI does Little Millennium claim?

The brand anticipates approximately 30–35% per annum, depending on location, market conditions, and your involvement. In our model, this requires about 100 enrolled children. Disregard claims of 200%+ ROI.

Is Little Millennium still owned by Educomp?

No. Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd, formerly Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd, ceased to be Educomp’s subsidiary on 22 April 2016, according to Educomp’s own disclosures.

How many Little Millennium centres are there?

The brand’s website claims 900+ active centres across 175+ cities. Older sources cite 280, 350 and 750+. These are self-reported, so verify by visiting centres near you.

How much space do I need?

The brand’s stated minimum is 2,000 sq. ft., and most centres use 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up.

How long is the agreement?

The initial term is 5 years. Renewal is subject to performance evaluation and mutual agreement.


🧠 Final Thoughts: Is the Little Millennium Franchise Cost Worth It?

It can be viable for an operator with the right space and sufficient capital to wait for enrollment to build. The brand has a long track record, a large network, and a structured curriculum, and its ownership has been independent of Educomp since 2016. However, investment is quoted three ways on its own site, the royalty is unpublished, the ROI is an anticipated figure depending on about 100 children, and renewal is performance-based. Budget ₹18–28 lakhs, model your centre at 60 and 120 children, verify the company’s filings, and do not pay anything until royalty and renewal terms are in writing.

Investment figures, royalty rates and profit estimates are indicative, based on the brand’s own website, third-party listings that disagree with each other, public company records and NWB’s own modelling. Verify all current terms directly with Little Millennium before any financial commitment.

Subscribe For Latest News Updates inside your mailbox
with Our Various Newsletters  

Sign up to best of business news, informed analysis and opinions on what matters to you. 

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time. Our Privacy Poliy is here